nothing like taking inventory of your life while being single on valentine’s day. the world is a brutally unfair place.

listening to Hey Marseilles and remember the walk I took around the reservoir when I knew something was up. or maybe it was after I found out my dad moved out. now I can’t remember, but something tells me the sentiment of the walk was the same. My intuition is so damn powerful and accurate.

the contact for the job in bucks county was wonderful and wonderfully understanding… it is nice to have that prospect looking down the road. it would be a richer life. but its looming is also a painful reminder of how vapid life here has become. emptiness compounded by weekends spent snowed in… not the best combination.

one day i will write a beautiful tribute to uncertainty and resilience. about growing pains and stagnating pains. but that day is not today.

Leave a Reply

