Anything is possible with coffee and Ani DiFranco… My coffee tastes like cigarettes and she sounds like a memory of nyc. It makes me think I was never supposed to be living in the middle of the woods like this.

I get into this pattern of thinking where I assume that all is lost in a single moment. Maybe because it has been. But sometimes it is so clear to me… Nothing is destroyed with a swift, solitary gesture the same way that amazing things are not built with a single miracle. We are bound to time’s pace, to the steady current of a conveyer belt.

We are amazing, but we set unrealistically high standards for ourselves. We live like giants and need little reminders that we are instead… ourselves.

Leave a Reply

